Once you are a subscribing Kahi client, the account owner can add additional users to the account. Additional users are assigned a role. Each role has different permissions (see below) pertaining to the use of the platform.


To create additional users:

  • Login to your Kahi account
  • Click on the 'gear icon' in the upper right corner; select "Organization"
    • From the Organization page, click on "Users"
    • Click on "create" to add a new user
    • Select the user type from the drop down menu:
      • Manager
      • Technical
      • Location Manager
      • Member
    • Add the new users' name and email address 
    • Select the locations you wish to grant access to (for those with more than 1 location available)
    • Submit - new user has been added!
If an error is made with the email address for an invited user, DELETE the user completely and add them again, rather than editing the email. If you need assistance with deleting an account, contact support@kahi.io



Permission

Owner

Manager

Technical

Location Manager

Member

Map

view

view

view

view

view

Alerts

view

view

view

view

view

Assets

all

all

all

all

view

Beacons

all

all

all

all

view

Gateways

all

all

all

all

-

Locations

all

all

view

all

view

update

confirm

ignore

Reports

all

all

-

-


API Keys

all

-

all

-

-

Webhooks

all

all

all

-

-

Organization

view

update

view

update

view

view

view

Users

all

all

-

-

-

Agreements

view

sign

view

sign

-

-

-

Invoices

view

view

-

-

-

Subscription / Billing

view

update

cancel

view

update

cancel

-

-




Permission

Operations

Map

view

Alerts

view

Assets

view

create

update

delete

replay sessions

Beacons

view

create

update

delete

attach to asset

detach from asset

Gateways

view

create

update

delete

release

install

uninstall

Locations

view

create

update

delete

confirm

ignore

Reports

view

create

update

delete

API Keys

view

create

update

delete

revoke

Webhooks

view

create

update

delete

Organization

view

update

Users

view

create

update

delete

Agreements

view

sign

Invoices

view

Subscription / Billing

view

update billing

update plan

cancel